Prospectus

MAT Return to School

Please watch this video outlining the Midland Academies guidelines for a safe return to school.

 


Contact details:

Remote Learning Support: Tracey Pratt tracey.pratt@midlandat.co.uk

Safeguarding: Jamie Wheeler jamie.wheeler@midlandat.co.uk Tel: - 07583 063837 

Free School Meals: Claire Hall claire.hall@midlandat.co.uk 

Pastoral Care,counselling and wellbeing support: Pauline Harding pauline.harding@midlandat.co.uk 

Year 7 Transition: Susan Ley susan.ley@midlandat.co.uk

SENCO: John Collins john.collins@midlandat.co.uk & Sue Mitchell sue.mitchell@midlandat.co.uk 

For all other matters please use the school reception number  - 01455 845 061

Our reception will take calls between the hours of 8 am and 3.45 pm. If we are unable to answer your call please leave a message and someone will get back to you as soon as possible


 

Year 9 Options

Year 9 Pathways Booklet

Subject Showcases

Powerpoint presentations and you tube videos outlining course content for Year 9 Options

Year 9 Options Form

Please read the Pathways booklet and watch the subject showcases before filling in this form

Year 9 Parents Evening

Please fill in and return this form

Safeguarding contact information

If you need to contact the Safeguarding Team, please use the email address below (8am-4pm Monday to Friday).

Jamie.Wheeler@midlandat.co.uk 

Home learning for students

What your child should be doing at home

Wellbeing Hub

How to take care of your physical and mental well being

World Epilepsy Day 

Epilepsy

Welcome to HLA Year 6 

Today, we distributed cakes and leaflets to all of the Year 6 pupils at our feeder primary schools.

This is a welcome gift for those who have accepted a place with us in September.

Communication has also been emailed to new parents this afternoon.

We realise that this is an exciting time for students but also appreciate that there may be some aspects of moving to secondary school that they are worried about. 

Please reassure your child that they will have an opportunity to ask any questions and we will update our website with further information over the coming months but in the meantime, if there is anything at all, please do get in touch at newparents@hla.leics.sch.uk   

townlands

st simon
MTR Cake

Year 8 Art

Perspective Drawing

Please click the picture below to take you to all of our lockdown competitions

Competition Banner

Where to find help

resources to support parents and students

OFSTED banner
Bird Feeder 2
DFE Covid Guidance for Parents

Remote Learning

Midland Academy Trust approach

Star Shape

We support all of our pupils, including our SEND pupils to meet these high expectations. We apply our expectations with a Warm Strict approach, making reasonable adaptations based on the individual needs of pupils

© 2021 Heath Lane Academy