National Lockdown

Our Academy is closed to the majority of pupils

Guidance and information regarding remote learning is available on our website along with contact details for remote learning support, safeguarding, free school meals and pastoral care. Provision is available on site for vulnerable pupils and the children of critical keyworkers – details of this has been provided to parents, however should you have any queries please contact us using the details below.  


Contact details:

Remote Learning Support: Tracey Pratt tracey.pratt@midlandat.co.uk

Safeguarding: Jamie Wheeler jamie.wheeler@midlandat.co.uk Tel: - 07583 063837 

Free School Meals: Claire Hall claire.hall@midlandat.co.uk 

Pastoral Care,counselling and wellbeing support: Pauline Harding pauline.harding@midlandat.co.uk 

Year 7 Transition: Susan Ley susan.ley@midlandat.co.uk

SENCO: John Collins john.collins@midlandat.co.uk & Sue Mitchell sue.mitchell@midlandat.co.uk 

For all other matters please use the school reception number  - 01455 845 061

Our reception will take calls between the hours of 8 am and 3.45 pm. If we are unable to answer your call please leave a message and someone will get back to you as soon as possible


 

Parent Update

Home learning for students

What your child should be doing at home

Prospectus

Competition Time

This week we are starting a series of competitions for pupils to enter.

The competitions are designed to bring some lockdown light relief and we hope, appeal to many, who want to have a go and enter. It is open to all year groups and we invite you to be as creative as possible.

Each competition runs for two weeks and entries are to be made via photographs emailed to anne-marie.nash@midlandat.co.uk 

You can find a basic gingerbread house recipe at www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/simple-gingerbread-house 

Good luck

Mrs Nash - Front of House Manager

Competition 1 - Gingerbread construction

Remote Learning

Midland Academy Trust approach

Where to find help

resources to support parents and students

MAT Privacy Notice

How your data will be stored and used after taking a Covid Test

DFE Covid Guidance for Parents
OFSTED banner

© 2021 Heath Lane Academy